Representation nationwide. Clientele worldwide.
Call For a Free Case Consultation
404-445-6486

DUI Archives

DUI costs

If you are charged with a DUI in the state of Georgia, you will be hit with several costs BEFORE you ever go to court to address the charges. Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty?! You WILL have to pay $150 to request a hearing re your driver's license. Please see http://www.dds.ga.gov/rules/rules.aspx?chap=375-3-3&rule=375-3-3-.04&head=375-3. In addition, you will have to pay at least $25 or up to $75 to get a copy of your DUI video, depending on the jurisdiction. And finally, you will have to pay a few dollars to get a copy of the police report. Again, this is all before you go to court to address the charges. Conaway & Strickler, PC has been fighting DUIs since the 90's - these changes have only come into effect with the downturn of the economy. The $150 just became effective in September, 2010. How ridiculous and how unconstitutional for the government to institute these charges - again, long before you actually get to court. 

Good Decent Law-Abiding Citizens Not Immune to Facing Georgia Criminal Charges

Life can be messy. This is the fundamental truth that being an Atlanta criminal defense lawyer has taught me. We all know what living in modern American society is like. Stressed-out, overworked, we all strive to pay the bills, raise our families, find love and happiness, maintain employment, stay away from abusing alcohol or drugs, and somehow keep juggling all the balls of day-to-day life. When a Good Decent Law-Abiding Citizen is arrested, it often means that one of these balls got dropped.

Recognized Leaders

Atlanta Law Office 75 Fourteenth Street NW Suite 3000 Four Seasons Office Tower Atlanta, GA 30309 Phone: 404-445-6486 Atlanta Law Office Map

New York Office 405 Lexington Avenue 26th Floor New York, NY 10174 Phone: 404-445-6486 New York Law Office Map